keep drinking.

imageJesus said in a loud voice, “Let anyone who is thirsty come to me and drink. Whoever believes in me, as Scripture has said, rivers of living water will flow from within them.” John 7:37–38 (NIV)

I need that living water flowing through me. These have been some difficult days in our world and in my heart and I feel parched. Feeling like I can’t drink enough of the goodness of God, of living water that drowns out evil.

So I keep drinking. Come Lord Jesus come.  Fill our hearts, fill our lives, fill our world with love and compassion and all that is good, to overflowing heights and depths. To you alone do I give glory. Amen.

2 responses to “keep drinking.

  1. Yay, Libbie. You know me, not one to keep still, especially when I see evil, hate or injustice happening. I try to keep my words kind, but I have more than once confronted some words or behavior than HAD to be called out for what it was. Still attempt to work into a conversation if possible. Worked one time, not so much another. Will keep on trying. Peace to you, sister.

Leave a Reply

